Time passes and the seasons change faster and faster the older I get

I was almost hibernating for half a year, but some pictures from October, November and December 2012 prove that I still used my camera to document my life. I would like to add here that they are nothing special, but then it would sound like the rest of my pictures actually are special. And it sounds stupid to be sorry for oneself, so I try to ignore the banality of my everyday life and make the most of it. So here is my life as it was towards the end of year 2012.

I got a visitor in November. And yes, that is nettle on my window sill, I used to add it for bread, but past winter it died.

I got a visitor in October. And yes, that is nettle on my window sill, I used to add it for self-baked bread, but past winter it died.

november_butterfly01

The unusually warm November woke up a butterfly in my parents house.

The unusually warm November woke up a butterfly in my parents house.

A proof of how warm and sunny and green it was in November! But the shadows were growing taller...

A proof of how warm and sunny and green it was in November! But the shadows were growing taller…

The green was eventually replaced by grayness.

The green was eventually replaced by grayness. Some might claim that the settings of my camera were off, but I kinda like the artificial brightness, because, damn, it was bright! That’s why I took these pictures.

The white speckle between the gray branches is a swan.

The white speckle between the gray branches is a swan.

The sun made soap bubbles out of air.

The sun made soap bubbles out of air.

Grayness and fog of the last November I spent in this flat.

Grayness and fog of the last November I spent in this flat. And I can admit it now: I love my plants, especially my yucca is so photogenic!

My new street in December.

My new street in December.

Exploring my new neighborhood and admiring the snow and how the city lights colored the sky.

Exploring my new neighborhood and admiring the snow and how the city lights colored the sky.

About mufinki

A place to organize my memories and photographs. Memories might get transformed over time: I have no internet access home so there will always be a time lag in updates - and there will also be some memories from the past to mess up the chronology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s