Summer 2012: Gdynia and Gdansk

I have too many unorganized photos from last year, so maybe it is a good thing I don’t feel inspired to take more this year. Some memories, dating back almost exactly one year. My first stop on my trip to Poland. People told me that Gdynia is nothing special and I should go to Gdansk instead; somehow I still have several beautiful and interesting pictures from Gdynia and only the two last ones from Gdansk. Apparently I find the banality and dullness more inspiring.

Sun setting on the roofs of Gdynia.

Sun setting on the roofs of Gdynia.

My hotel in Gdynia.

My hotel in Gdynia.

gdynia_oldvessel

Blue skies and iron, part 1.

Blue sky and iron, part 1.

Blue sky and iron, part 2.

Blue sky and iron, part 2.

I found the market hall in Gdynia too late...

I found the market hall in Gdynia too late…

... but there was still someone!

… but there was still someone to sell me strawberries, putting some extra on top!

Sun playing with the guns in Gdynia.

Sun playing with the guns in Gdynia.

Sea side painter in Gdynia.

Sea side painter in Gdynia.

A cute and tired beggar in Gdansk.

A beggar in Gdansk.

Drinking coffee and eating charlotka in old Gdansk. Admiring the view through a spiderweb.

Drinking coffee and eating charlotka in old Gdansk. Admiring the view through a spiderweb (the spider didn’t need to be hungry either).

About mufinki

A place to organize my memories and photographs. Memories might get transformed over time: I have no internet access home so there will always be a time lag in updates - and there will also be some memories from the past to mess up the chronology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s